Fruit Trees
Daleys Nursery Catalogue
Welcome! Get Our 34 Page Full Colour Catalogue delivered to you
Spring Catalogue is Available Now
Spring Catalogue is Available NowSaturday opening timeRare Fruit magazinesGrevillea - buy 3, get 1 FREEHedge and Screen Packchoosing fruit trees
Postage Free Fruit Trees
Spring cat side ad
Link to full staock list
Mail order to your door
Ask the forum

Testimonials 2012 ( Archive )

<< Back to All Testimonials

Could not be better,excitement each time I open the plant box thankyou debbieWyee,NSW (29th Dec 2012)

I was really happy with the blueberry plants that I purchased from you. I will continue to buy plants from you as that are a much better and healthier product than Bunnings.JenniferPort MacquarieNSW (24th Dec 2012)

The plants arrive in really good condition. The packaging and transport is impressive.StephenBolwarraNSW (24th Dec 2012)

The Plants I ordered are growing well. Waiting patiently for fruit. LeonardBlaxlands RidgeNSW (24th Dec 2012)

Hi there, Without exception all the plants that I have ordered from Daleys Nursery have been received in good condition, and all have flourished after I'd planted them. Regards,AlanSamford ValleyQLD (23rd Dec 2012)

The problem every time is that the plants I pre-order or mark as notify me, do not become available at the same time, so I am not able to have them sent together. Sometimes I have received one lot and some more I ordered become available the following week, so they could have been sent together. Other times only 1 is available but it's not economical to send only one plant,but if I wait then it becomes sold out. Since the freight cost is so expensive, I would like to see how this recurring situation could be improved. LintonNoble ParkVIC (23rd Dec 2012)

loved the packaging of the plants arrived all good RobertMill ParkVIC (23rd Dec 2012)

Couldn't be better your service is excellent CraigCameron ParkNSW (19th Dec 2012)

Very efficient ordering and delivery service and will be ordering again in the near future. Wishing you all @ Daleys Nursery a very Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year 2013.KathleenMothar MountainQLD (19th Dec 2012)

This was my first experience of ordering Fruit Trees over the net. Service was exeptional, delivery to Sydney within 36 hours and tree well packaged. All in all a great experience. GregMilperraNSW (18th Dec 2012)

Keep up the great work. Hang on font keep up the good work I keep buying plants and I get clipped around the ears for buying a plant a week lol CraigCameron ParkNSW(17th Dec 2012)

I was amazed how well the plants were packed, and there were no spills of compost job well done. the vanilla orchid has got new growth, looks very healthy. I spray it daily, and it sits on a corner of the back varandah. the soursoup plant too is doing well, I have put it in a large pot, it's outside in the full sun, lots of little leaves. it got black spots on the more mature leaves, but on the new growth it looks ok. thank to all the staff for your helpful hints. will keep you uptodate and will send some pictures of the plants in the future. wish all a happy festive season. happy customer CherryLalorVIC (17th Dec 2012)

The on-line ordering and payment process was streamlined and convenient. The ony restriction I found was that I could not order more than 1 of the dwarf mango trees, otherwise you provide an excellent range of plants and services. AttilioKarabar,NSW (17th Dec 2012)

The plants I buy from yours the are in exellent and healthy contision.The persimon is only 6 months and got 3 fruit on it. TheoPacific PinesQLD (17th Dec 2012)

I am so pleased you exist! The best quality plants I have ever come across. Your range is superb and the videos are so helpful. I cant wait to upload my photos to 'My Edibles'! Thank you for such a wonderful service,  RoseClunesNSW (16th Dec 2012)

The packing was excellent. A brief descripition on how to look after the particular plant sent would be helpful to the naive person ClintForest HillVIC (16th Dec 2012)

Excellent packaging, trees arrived in perfect condition. I'm looking forward to purchasing more soon. DavidNewtownQLD (12th Dec 2012)

The order of 5 or 6 plants was very well packed, arrived promptly & Daley's kept me very well informed of the progress of my order. Well done Daley's! DonAlbion Park,NSW (11th Dec 2012)

The reason I answered no to staff help is because I ordered on line and did not deal with anyone.the packing of the plants was excellent with good instructions thank youjustinRooty HillNSW (11th Dec 2012)

I received my first purchased plant, in excellent condition. am waiting for my reserve fruit tree which is under propagation, the"Dwarf Southern Red Pao Pao(papaya). I will order again some more fruit plants to grow in the pots. OferoStanhope Gardens,NSW (10th Dec 2012)

The Finger Lime arrived with branches broken off in the box. The other plants were intact and in good condition but the Finger LIme seems to be a bit brittle so it breaks more easily if it hits the side of the carton. LintonNoble ParkVIC (10th Dec 2012)

prompt delivery always; JammunaSilverdaleNSW (10th Dec 2012)

Very impressed, linked getting the notifications of order tracking etc. Plant is in great condition and thriving in its pot. Will definitely shop here again. kerynCarindaleQLD(10th Dec 2012)

I'm very impressed with every order I have placed with you. The plants always arrive quickly and are very healthy. I have recommended you to lots of my friends. Kate,TarragindiQLD (10th Dec 2012)

The lemon tree is in great condition, thriving. I am pleased to say that I am a very happy customer and can guarantee that I will be dealing you again. You make the whole purchase easy from my end. It's easier to buy from you than the local nurseries and the quality is excellent. I will be contacting you before long to order a kaffir lime tree and do you have corymbia summer red or pink? I think you're great to deal with. Job well done. Regards JanetLabradorQLD (9th Dec 2012)

One of my Blue Berry plant just keeped dying back removed it last week. Kevin,CorowaNSW (9th Dec 2012)

Planted the finger lime two months ago (October 2012)and have fruit forming, Iam pleased with the plant. thanks for your advice. Hoping for lots of fruit (Melbourne)JohnKealbaVIC (9th Dec 2012)

The plants are excellent and priced reasonably the killer is freight costs Eric,CootamundraNSW (9th Dec 2012)

I ordered 2 finger limes, they arrived very promptly and in wonderful condition, since being planted have grown with amazing speed, they had no stress what so ever. Thank you HazelChildersQLD (9th Dec 2012)

Plants arrived safely and in good order. I am very pleased with their performance. Well done and thank you. PaulNorth ArmQLD (9th Dec 2012)

I have ordered quite a few plants from Daleys and they have all been very healthy. I am very pleased with the service and that the plants are sent early in the week to allow for long distance transportation to be delivered before the weekend. Thank you for your wonderful service. VanessaAlbanvaleVIC (8th Dec 2012)

Follow on FB and like the website - passed on to friends and family... most would rather buy shit from The fresh food people (yuk) or Coles Sad Cheers Darryl Darryl,CambooyaQLD (5th Dec 2012)

all was good no problems came fairly quick once they came from back order. David,DaptoNSW (3rd Dec 2012)

We ordered a loquat tree for our garden here in Melbourne. We researched reviews from Daley's in victoria, South & West Australia before placing an order and all we read were wonderful reviews. We ordered the Loquat tree and I was very pleasantly surprised as to how quickly it was shipped and how well packed it was. The tree is in excellent health and within a couple of years I am confident that we will be inundated with fruit from this tree. I would love to hve a couple of your Southern Red Pawpaw trees (I came originally from Qld.) but I do not think that they would adapt to the Victorian climate. ColinVermont SouthVIC (3rd Dec 2012)

Don't change a thing! You continue to confirm, what I already know, a good well organised private concern can beat the BIG operator every time with;- 1 Customer service 2 Superior quality product 3 Value for money 4 Good relations with supplier organisations e.g. your courier company. Keep up the good work and my wife and I will see you in March 2013 when we are visiting the arear. PhillipRossmoreNSW (3rd Dec 2012)

My orders were placed online without any direct contact with staff. Once the ordered plants were available they were delivered promptly in good health. JohnSt Lucia,QLD (3rd Dec 2012)

Always worry I will kill your plants by mistake but they always come thru and flourish... thanks :) LeilaUminaNSW (3rd Dec 2012)

I love that you have so much information to help me make better choices and I love that everything is so well categorised on the website. I'm thinking I probably won't buy from you again though just because freight is so expensive. It's pretty much beyond my means when I can't guarantee that the plant will even cope with the Central Queensland weather and conditions on my sites. Really love you guys though! JonathanNorman GardensQLD (3rd Dec 2012)

 

I have purchased fruit trees from all over the place but yours are the happiest, healthiest plants in my orchard. Will definately be getting more trees as they become available. The plants were packed with extreme care and plenty of after care notes were included. Very impressed with your nursery. Thanks very much. Sharon from Ipswich, Qld sharonBundambaQLD (28th Nov 2012)

Your courier left my plants at my front gate instead of coming down to my house,I was home both times.my front gate is quite a distance away from my home so my plants sat in the sun for many hours . janetBrunkervilleNSW (11th Dec 2012)

Two years seems a long time to wait for a dwarf fig tree. I have not used you very much in the past but will use you more in the future. AileenOxley ValeNSW (26th Nov 2012)

The Persimmon (Fuyu) is struggling a little - I'm not sure why. The other plants are doing very well. Appreciated the informative note about acclimatising the plants first and how to water them in their pots. It was was a great help. At present waiting on a Sheppard 'B' avocado tree to become available from you - it's been a long wait as avocados are very popular right now. Keep up the good work. DannyBrookvale,NSW (25th Nov 2012)

My first order did not survive their second Winter but have invested in a greenhouse to see if that works... SimonWinmaleeNSW (25th Nov 2012)

Daley's Nursery exceeded my expectations in all areas. The plants were all very healthy and I was very impressed by the size plants I received for the price I paid. I have purchased plants from other online nurseries and to be honest no others have come even close to the quality of the plants and the service I received from Daley's Nursery. I can not recommend you highly enough. Keep up the good work, it is a real pleasure to do business with such a professional team. Thank you to the staff at Daley's. I look forward to making future purchases, knowing I will receive good value for money. MerylHaddonVIC (25th Nov 2012)

Plants arrived in excellent condition which was great to see, in the ground all plants are growing like lightning.Looking forward to buying more... Great stuff Thanks Wayne,CalliopeQLD (23rd Nov 2012)

Staff were cable to give good advice about suitability of the plants to my climatic conditions. Healthy plants delivered promptly. MarkCanowindraNSW (22nd Nov 2012)

Have purchased many plants (mostly trees) over last couple of years including berries. All have survived except the kerriberries which all died. You provide a good product at a fair price with speedy delivery. The couriers you use are ignorant and don't follow instructions though. I appreciate the incentive vouchers but they make me buy more plants. I guess that's the idea. SimonNarangbaQLD (21st Nov 2012)

I realise you probably don't have the resources but I found it frustrating that I could only leave messages or texts and could not ring and speak to someone about plants that suit my area or when plants not currently available were likely to become available. In the long run I managed and am very pleased with the plants I bought but I would probably have bought more if I had been able to discuss my needs with someone directly (I have a new fruit garden) JillLambtonNSW (21st Nov 2012)

I am impressed at the quality, much better than that of the garden shops in my local area LisaRandwickNSW (21st Nov 2012)


I am impressed at the quality, much better than that of the garden shops in my local area LisaRandwickNSW (21st Nov 2012)


Only one tree is giving me trouble - the Babaco. It had a tiny root system and has dropped all its leaves except a couple of tiny new ones which are struggling. It's hanging in there, but only just. Otherwise I was delighted with the quality of the plants and the state that they arrived in. Travelling all this way I had expected a bit of stress, but they were so well packed that they were perfect. Thankyou karenBohle Plains,QLD (21st Nov 2012)


I really enjoy using Daley's to order our plants- never been disappointed - although I had flagged that we had to pick up our plants once as the fright company would not drop them at our gate as they usually do. Jo-Anne CawarralQLD (21st Nov 2012)


re last question: I had no reason to have any direct contact with your staff. With this order, and previous orders, I have been very impressed with the packaging, and the quality of the plants. AvrilNarrawalleeNSW (20th Nov 2012)


We have always recommended Daleys to our friends and colleagues. The plants we have purchased over the years have all been what we would expect from a reputable nurser like Daleys. We moved 2 years ago and left behind a thriving small orchard which the new occupiers have benefited from. We have started again with mainly dwarf trees due to lack of garden space. The trees are thriving as are the bushes of blueberries and cape gooseberries. The natives are also doing very well. The plants are delivered to our door and we follow the instructions that come with them and have not lost any of them. We have been customers for quite a few years, and though we have the opportunity to purchase elsewhere we choose to buy from Daleys and will continue to do so. IreneDarawankNSW (20th Nov 2012)


I was very impressed with the attention to my order and the speed of processing but most of all for the superb quality of the fruit trees. Thank you. sueHolland Park West,QLD (19th Nov 2012)

Very easy to deal with. Wide variety to select from, well priced, plants arrived in good condition, now healthy & looking forward to sampling harvest. vitasBankstownNSW(18th Nov 2012)


Good selection, delivered quickly. In the Illawarra we depend on your great service.stuartWerri BeachNSW (18th Nov 2012)

The plants are looking wonderful Thankyou So good I dont want to order from anywhere else MarisaOcean GroveVIC (14th Nov 2012)

very happy with the quality of the plants KimKendallNSW (14th Nov 2012)

 

I was surprised with the speed and condition of the plants, thank you. yvonne,MorayfieldQLD (14th Nov 2012)

The staff were helpful - gave advice when it was needed and information that I didnt know but am thankful for. The product is great and I am very happy with the process - given the distance of the nursery to other parts of the state. Keep up the great work Cheers CecilGlengarrieNSW (13th Nov 2012)

HI. all my plants arrived safely and are doing very well thank you for your very good service charlie. charlieMoe SouthVIC (12th Nov 2012)

The plants are growing very well and all contact with Daleys has been excellent. Rob,WyongahNSW (12th Nov 2012)

Delivery was quick and packaging was excellent for live plants. Everything is growing nicely and most of the plants are fantastic value too - pricing compared to local nurseries is considerably cheaper. Unless I want to specifically select my plant/tree myself, I will not hesitate to order again online. Looking forward to driving down there to meet ya'll in person one day! :) SandraUpper BrookfieldQLD (11th Nov 2012)

Was missing some plants . After telephoning was promised a return call . Never recieved. craig Port KemblaNSW (11th Nov 2012)

The trees arrived in excellent condition and well packed. I was impressed with the quick service and excellent communication. Thankyou. ElizabethSouth Penrith,NSW (10th Nov 2012)

I DON'T THINK YOU COULD GET BETTER IN ALL ASPECTS OF THE TRANSACTIONS I HAVE MADE. REGARDS,  ClydeBasin PocketQLD (7th Nov 2012)

All plants are doing better than expeted,Thank you all  TonyClontarfQLD (5th Nov 2012)

Love your large variety of native bush food plants. AlistairWollombiNSW (5th Nov 2012)

Dear Daleys, Thank you very much for the gift of $10. I would like to forward this coupon to my son-in-law, as he will likely come to you for more plants. As you may know, I live in Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA. I purchased a gift voucher for my son-in-law's birthday. He lives in Findon Creek, NSW and has already been in to purchase a number of trees at your nursery as a result of the gift. From what my daughter says, they are thrilled with the trees and have already planted them. Together they love coming to your nursery. The fact is, most of their orchard, which wasn't even in existence a few years ago, has come from you. I am so happy to be able to contact you, use my debit card, and be able to gift my far-away family with something that if cared for, may last generations. Living trees are a blessing. Thank you for being in business. My wife and I are coming to Australia in January 2013 and hope to stop by and greet you. Very Sincerely, Richard Santa Fe, NM USA RichardFindon Creek,NSW (5th Nov 2012)

my pepino is going great thank you had a plant back home in nz then moved to aus and the first edition to my garden had to be a pepino thanks again Harley Canley Heights,NSW (4th Nov 2012)

Ordered online. The information on your website was very helpful. I am in Victoria so freight charges are usually prohibitive unless a plant it's hard to find. Very happy with the plants, they are growing beautifully and flowering only a few months later. Jesi,WatsoniaVIC (4th Nov 2012)

Daleys Nursery was recommended to me by my daughter in law who is also a customer of Daleys. I found the staff has been very helpful whenever I have queries. Thanks. Bick-harGlen WaverleyVIC (29th Oct 2012)

Great service. Thanks for the voucher. CherylBundaberg SouthQLD (28th Oct 2012)

i love buying from you: the plants always arrive (to melbourne) in mint condition, perfectly packaged, and with clear and helpful instructions about what to do next. i find your exotic offerings too enticing, and have been known to buy something then wondering where to fit it. foolishly i've selected trees that take a long time to fruit. they are growing nicely and testing my patience. sigh. HilaryElsternwickVIC (28th Oct 2012)

Just great to deal with would and do recommend to all who will listen PeterBolwarra HeightsNSW (28th Oct 2012)

Excellent service, no complaints, thank you!!! JackieJancourtVIC (27th Oct 2012)

The plants arrived in the most wonderful packing, the instuctions were clear and conise. Never have I seen such wonderful plants. I cannot wait to buy more. Thank you so much Val NewtownQLD (25th Oct 2012)

Grafted Feijoa shooting from bottom can't find graft so don't know wether to take them off. The non grafted ones shoot there as well but thats normal as we grew them on the farm as a hedge. allenClear Island WatersQLD (22nd Oct 2012

I just love getting trees from you, they always do really well. I just wish I had a bigger yard :-) :-) MichaelaSinnamon ParkQLD (22nd Oct 2012)

You provide quality trees at a good price and delivered within the week. Those selected grow well in the Sydney area. DesmondAmbarvaleNSW (22nd Oct 2012)

Plants arrived looking fabulous and dstill looking good. You may want to rethink some of your pictures and text on your web site. It was a little ambivalent as I saw the picture of the pomegranate and clicked the text along side the picture - it turned out I in fact ordered Jaboticaba instead! Will order the pomegranates shortly! KateTascottNSW(21st Oct 2012)

Communication is great. The plants are fabulous quality and really healthy.Delivery is fast and packaging is excellent . I am very happy. ElizabethBonoginQLD (20th Oct 2012)

Plants were extremely healthy and are growing well! Thankyou! AmandaKippa-ring,QLD (20th Oct 2012)

Everything that I have ordered from Daley's, and I have ordered a lot over the years, has been great quality. All plants have thrived and Daley's is the only place that I recommend to people if they are looking for great quality fruit trees and a great variety. Thanks!  LouiseCurrumbin ValleyQLD (20th Oct 2012)

The coffee trees I bought for my husband for his birthday ... his tongue is hanging out for a cup of java but he'll have to wait a bit longer. We have planted them into larger pots so they can acclimatise, they are growing well and have sprouted some new leaves (that must be a good sign??). Very happy with them. Thank you for the voucher we will certainly check out your catalogue for another exotic that may suit our conditions and landscape. Thanks again  Diane(15th Oct 2012)

Every plant is packed with extreme care & arrive delivered to my door in perfect health. The quality of plants is fantastic & the selection is truly amazing . Gardeners heaven.DanielleUrungaNSW (14th Oct 2012)

I have ordered several fruit trees and each and every one is doing very well. I would look now where else for my plant needs than from Daleys. RosemarieMoorebank,NSW (8th Oct 2012)

I was delighted to see the specially designed box turn up with beautiful big native tubestock. Dramatically bigger than natives I bought at the same time from a Victorian nursery. I've been unable to plant all of them (purchased August) and they are still looking great. I live out of Dorrigo in a very difficult climate, keeping them undercover in frost to -6. Hope to have them all in the ground this week. I plan to visit you some time as there is so much to offer, and will certainly buy again. LyndallMeganNSW (7th Oct 2012)

The dwarf mango was well packed, in good condition and within the delivery time you stated. The plant continues to thrive, in fact I have just transplanted it into the garden. I do not have any further requirements at the moment but would not hesitate to purchase from you in the future if/when I have a need. Thank you  EricLight House Beach,NSW (7th Oct 2012)

Couldn't believe fruit trees are already producing! Very impressed with the size of the plants. Just waiting for you to have some plants in stock to place nxt order. Thankyou for the shipping voucher. A little more information on your website about pollination of fruit trees and care would be helpful Thanks again MarkBayview HeightsQLD (7th Oct 2012)

The service execellent and plants are doing excellent. I am glad I found you because i am more then happy with everything. Thank you very much DaliborFigtreeNSW(2nd Oct 2012)

Was a big fan of being able to order plants that werent ready yet to save on freight!!!!!WilliamJerrys PlainsNSW (2nd Oct 2012)

Your plants are somewhat more expensive than normal nurseries, but they arrive in excellent condition and do very well, I reckon they are worth the extra dollars. Also, you carry unusual fruit trees unavailable elsewhere so that is worth a few more dollars.JohnWauchopeNSW (2nd Oct 2012)

Good quality plants and great service! Thanks RobynCrestmeadQLD (1st Oct 2012)

Very happy, the plants were healthy and well packaged. Thank you KathrynBangor,NSW (1st Oct 2012)

A wonderful shopping experience with lightning fast delivery. Excellent range and variety keeps me coming back for more. kiraCessnockNSW (28th Sep 2012)

The wallabies liked the new growth on the trees even more than I and were not discouraged by the wire mesh cylindrical guards I made - but the young trees are having another go at putting forth some leaves. I have now made wire hats over the tree guards to stop the wallies sticking their faces over the tubes and helping themselves. Here is hoping I get to see some fruit next summer. VeraUpper MacdonaldNSW (26th Sep 2012)

Plants arrived in very good condition. I used and appreciated the tracking system. The quince has lots of new shoots and the grapes are going off!!! Love you guys coralie,HamiltonNSW (25th Sep 2012)

avocado plant was just great & service was prompt. i have recommended daleys to all my friends & relatives. NirmalKingaroyQLD (25th Sep 2012)

I only lost one raspberry, it just didn't start shooting. The other one is doing very well thanks jenny jennyTanilba BayNSW (25th Sep 2012)

My raspberries are growing brilliantly. Thanks for sending such lovely healthy stock!Sandra AustinmerNSW (24th Sep 2012)

Hi I bought 2 grape vines never grew them before so am hoping to do the right thing by them and learn a little as well as I go. Looking forward to getting an email when the Dwalf pawpaws are ready to be ordered form you guys. I wonder why you don't dwalf the Bowen mango tree? I would very much like one of them as I am only able to look after Dwalf trees. anyway love your shop and thanks for all the dwalf trees you have to offer care  pernelleCoolum BeachQLD (24th Sep 2012)

The grape vines are doing fine in pots near the front door. Gwyneth KepnockQLD(24th Sep 2012)

Paw Paw trees produced for 18months and then died! One avacado is thriving and one struggling but may flower this spring to pollinate its mate. Peaches, apricot, olives, manderine,grape and orange are thriving and producing,Pecans are starting to flower. The recent purchase of a bare rooted almond has not produced any growth yet and I am doutfull about it's chanches. Peter. PeterGilgandraNSW (24th Sep 2012)

Daleys is a pleasure to do business with and is also one of the best online services we have used. ChristineEagletonNSW (24th Sep 2012)

Really happy with my plants, the Angel Peach trees where huge, I was expecting small one year old grafts, but they already little trees - so pleased! My grapes are all growing well too so I am very happy. Will definitely buy again, thanks Daleys!! VirginiaBega,NSW (24th Sep 2012)

Grapes are growing fabulously and some of the six I purchased are fruiting up already. It is going to be bit of a challenge growing them in this humid coastal area. So far so good though. DavidWinfieldQLD (24th Sep 2012)

Ordered 3 apples, two are going well but one is looking a bit miserable. It may still come back - it was a different variety to the others so possibly just a little early to tell. Very happy with the staff member who advised on variety to suit climate/espalier over the phone. Appreciate the help and recommend you to others based on past plants and service. RebeccaPittsworthQLD (23rd Sep 2012)

 Bare-root trees just starting to sprout. YanKirraweeNSW (19th Sep 2012)

We were really impressed with the speed of delivery and condition of our beautiful plants. Already emailed to express my satisfaction, and will definitely order again. Thanks so much for your wonderful service JoMount CoolumQLD (18th Sep 2012)

Great care was taken in the packaging - no damage and all going well. I look forward to having a cuppa with the coffee beans. BrendaToowoombaQLD (18th Sep 2012)

I love your packaging, the plants are always first class, there are always new varieties to discover, and everything is just so much better than my experiences at the local so-called nurseries. Why would I ever go back to local suppliers of neglected, pot bound trees? Your plants are just so HAPPY. DonnaRisdon ParkSA (15th Sep 2012)

Have always been more than happy with Staff assistance/service, quality of plants and efficient plant delivery. Have no hesitation in recommending. Regards Lou Gatti. Bundaberg Qld. LucianoThabebanQLD (13th Sep 2012)

The mango tree arrived in excellent condition I was very happy with the information provided by staff. I can highly recommend this nursery. Cheers Colyn HenrissonColynMount ColahNSW (11th Sep 2012)

I'm sure your staff would have been helpful if I'd contacted them! Plants are doing wonderfully - I can't wait to see how they grow this spring and summer. Helen,Currumbin ValleyQLD (10th Sep 2012)

Your website is extremely easy to use; your notification of plants which become available is very useful; your very wide variety of plants is like nothing else I have experienced in Australia. I would like a bit more information on the website relating to areas various plants can be grown, and growing conditions required. Avril,NarrawalleeNSW (10th Sep 2012)

My experience with Daley fruits has been nothing but positive. Thank you Kris,Windsor DownsNSW (10th Sep 2012)

We have received 2 orders so far, and the speed of delivery was amazing! The enclosed instructions for planting were very helpful and all the plants are flourishing. I was a bit sceptical of buying plants online but I couldn't be happier with buying from Daleys Nursery and it will be my way of buying plants from now on. BrianBlackalls ParkNSW (10th Sep 2012)

Very unhappy that the plants were left at my front gate(2 times) instead of being delivered to my house.i was home that day and the courier did not bother to come down my concrete driveway. janetBrunkervilleNSW (10th Sep 2012)

All good only one--moni die RuthFigtreeNSW (6th Sep 2012)

All are alive and growing now the days are warmer RussellEidsvoldQLD (4th Sep 2012)

We have purchased a number of plants and trees over the past 5-8 years. The plants have always arrived in very good condition. The trees have always been healthy and we have enjoyed the fruit thsy have produced. IreneDarawankNSW (4th Sep 2012)

Great service, advice given when requested, all questions answered, even the dumb ones. thank you, cheers, glenNorth ArmQLD (3rd Sep 2012)

I've become a regular mail-order customer now, as I'm very happy with everything. Am now also ordering odd plant for family/friends, and they're happy too! Veronica,WongawallanQLD (27th Aug 2012)

Thanks Daleys .... I'm addicted to your plants :=) ... All the best.  HannahRevesby,NSW (27th Aug 2012)

good plants, quick delivery, perfect! They all growing well now. YUNPUMacquarie FieldsNSW (27th Aug 2012

Sand paper fig didn't like the cold of its first week in sydney is recovering nowHennessyCoogeeNSW (26th Aug 2012)

Customer service was excellent. I was told the day my bare rooted Raspberries were to be despatched and they arrived the following day. Packaging was excellent and I potted them up the next day, as the ground wasn't ready for them. Planting instructions were to the point and especially emphasis on DO NOT LET THEM DRY OUT. I would recommend Daleys Nursery to anyone. Chris Willett Tarome via Aratula SE QLDChristopherTaromeQLD (26th Aug 2012)

I have used Daley's several times now for ordering trees and plants that I cannot get in my local nursery. Very, very pleased with how my trees were packaged and how fast they arrived. And how well they are thriving! I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone interested in gardening! ErikSharonQLD (26th Aug 2012)

Daleys Fruit Nursery are amazing, they dispatch orders promptly and the trees always arrive healthy and well packed. Every plant i have ordered so far has survived. I would recommend them to anyone! Always a top notch service Thank you Daleys! Belynda Redding BelyndaCurramulkaSA (26th Aug 2012)

Always had good service and plants from Daley's and been impressed with the packaging. Cecilia MCentenary HeightsQLD (20th Aug 2012)

so easy....to order on line...thanks WendyTumutNSW (19th Aug 2012)

the trees where very healthy and in very good condition and i am ready to order more also do you have a peach and nectarine tree on the same tree waiting on a male kiwi fruit tree christineRussell IslandQLD (15th Aug 2012)

The plants are doing great, very healthy, can't wait to order again. Thank you Marissa,Waterford WestQLD (13th Aug 2012)

Extremely happy with the variety of plants available & the Service provided. Danielle,UrungaNSW (12th Aug 2012)

Daleys have absolutely exceeded my expectations in plant quality and delivery. Soooo much better than other mail order services I have used. I have recommended Daleys to all my friends. LOVE YA!! MignonWoolloomoolooNSW (7th Aug 2012)

Fantastic service and product .We visited in person a few more road signs could be handy. The trip was long and rough but that is not your fault .If you were closer to our home we would come and visit nearly every week. MichelleEskQLD (6th Aug 2012)

The bit about plants being ordered and popular in my area was particularly handy that's why I ordered an apple tree . In short it's very helpful to give info on plants suitable for my area. I'm now looking for grapes suitable for eating and my climate. Thanks again daley , keep up the good work. HorstGlass House MountainsQLD (5th Aug 2012)

MarigoldMalvern EastVIC (4th Aug 2012)

 


plants were ok, but the wallaby's like chewing them too much. Most of the banksia died for some reason. BrettPalmers ChannelNSW (1st Aug 2012)

A pleasure to deal with your company and the carriers that you engage. PG AlexanderBrighton EastVIC (29th Jul 2012)

You were recommended by a friend, and I found that you lived up to the praise that he have you, which was considerable! I'd like to offer a suggestion for you website though. If you had a "wishlist" feature, I could pick out and record well the plants I want to get, then simply add them to my cart when they become available. What I'm currently going though is picking put the variety and keeping a list on my phone. It would just be easier if it was all in the site. Otherwise, thank you for the freight voucher, and I have found both your plants and your service to be exceptional (not something you get alot anymore these days) Louise LouiseMount LouisaQLD (29th Jul 2012)

I was a first time customer, never ordered living plants this way nor had any delivered by courier so this was a new experience for me. I would definitely do it again. Excellent service, plants in excellent condition, instructions clear and well written. I would have like the courier to deliver sooner however. But will be ordering again from Daleys. Fabulous customer service...the best. Lynne Paterson. LynneBirkdaleQLD (24th Jul 2012)

This site is always my first port of call for new plants for my gardens. You can always guarantee healthy vigorous plants which grow well and produce fruit or flowers sooner than expected. RosemarieMoorebankNSW (23rd Jul 2012)

Plants started to flower and bear fruit within 2 weeks of planting out to bigger pots. My wife can hardly wait for the fruit to ripen... RobertHarringtonNSW (23rd Jul 2012)

Not related to Arthur Daley are you? WilliamDaisy HillQLD (23rd Jul 2012)

 

The bonus tree was a nice surprise. WilliamDaisy HillQLD (23rd Jul 2012)

 

kevinChermsideQLD (23rd Jul 2012)

 

I cant thank your staff enough, all contact with you has been positive and helpful. All orders have arrived healthy, and quickly. Being new to Central Qld., I have valued your advice on what will and will not grow here. You have made shopping for my fruit trees a pleasure. Thank you Irene Irene SarinaQLD(22nd Jul 2012)

Your web site is very functional, especially with the listing of stock levels. It means you can order current stock and know that delivery will be prompt. AndrewLagunaNSW (22nd Jul 2012)

All plants doing well, apart from the Banana Passionfruit, which died off overnight for no apparent reason. It had been doing quite well until, we noticed the leaves beginning to curl one day and the next the whole plant had turned brown. I was not really expecting a good result with this plant. (had grown it with great success in NZ)CQ climate is totally different from where we had been growing this plant previously. BronwenKoongalQLD (22nd Jul 2012)

I have eaten some Blueberries and Strawberries......Delicious!!! The Blueberries are flowering so it appears they like the climate on the Atherton Tableland. Cheers Geoff King GeoffMalandaQLD (22nd Jul 2012)

The Kiwi Fruit we got was so healthy and in good condition. Thanks JoyPiggabeenNSW (22nd Jul 2012)

One order the arabica coffee died fairly quickly. We have been gardening for 50 years and know what we are doing while carefully checking for the latest methods for our plants. My second order was over a week in transit, going to Melbourne and then Sydney before coming back up to the mid north coast, then arriving dried out and almost leafless. I planted them and are waiting to see if they will pick up in spring. You ship stock too quickly after grafting and do not hold stock long enough, after grafting, to grow out and settle. steveYippin CreekNSW (20th Jul 2012)

The instructions that came with the plants were very helpful. MurrayGoombungeeQLD (20th Jul 2012)

Such a hassle free ordering & delivery process, that I will continue to shop with you and recommend you to others up here in Qld. Plants received are always in great condition! Thanks Daley's Nursery team. RebeccaRiverviewQLD (17th Jul 2012)

MichaelBuderimQLD (17th Jul 2012)

 

Nice dealing with you JamesOakhurstQLD (16th Jul 2012)

Good service. Will use again. PaulSouthportQLD (16th Jul 2012)

I was surprised at how well it was packed for transport and it arrived in perfect condition. Roy Muller Maryborough Queensland ROYMaryboroughQLD (15th Jul 2012)

rayLithgowNSW (15th Jul 2012)

 

Really pleased with your variety and the plants arrived very sturdy and healthy. If we can get them through our cold and sometimes frosty winter , it will be wonderful. They are all protected and doing well so far. Robyn Lake WyanganNSW (15th Jul 2012)

DallasKippa-ringQLD (15th Jul 2012)

 

Service was fast and efficient and the plants arrived in good condition. That was in May 2012, just 2 months ago. I had a Meiwa Kumquat, an Okitsu wase Mandarin, a Clausellina Satsuma, a Nules Clementine and they are all doing well. The White Cherimoya lost most of its leaves within 2 weeks, presumably simple leaf drop, but there are still some leaves on the plant which I would expect will drop in late winter / early spring. I should have more to report in a few months, when the winter dormancy is over. NWK Kew VIC N WKewVIC (11th Jul 2012)

outstanding service,keep the good work up and thank you for the qualityregards jason johnson jasonJunction HillNSW (11th Jul 2012)

It was so much cheaper to buy our trees from you than from our local nurseries. Trish,MedowieNSW (9th Jul 2012)

growing well and very healthy, cant wait for them to start growing fruit. Steven,CapalabaQLD (8th Jul 2012)

Great communication, couldn't believe how quickly they arrived. Very helpful, my friends all comment on how great the palms are so you may get more from this neck of the woods. Thanks will definately do business again. Regards, Ian IanBlaxlands RidgeNSW (8th Jul 2012)

Have only lost 1 tree, a Jackfruit, all others doing very well, acai berry growing faster then expected and handling the cool mornings well, temp of + 1 deg. kirk,GlastonburyQLD (8th Jul 2012)

The blueberries are in flower and look delicious! EmilyMount NathanQLD (5th Jul 2012)

Very happy with prompt service and delivery, most of the plants are looking great - I can't wait until spring to see them all start growing (hopefully!). My only issues are the cost of freight (but given how well the plants are packed and then delivered to the door quickly its understandable) and that often what I want is unavailable (having said that the notification service is brilliant!) HelenCurrumbin ValleyQLD (4th Jul 2012)

Very happy. Looking forward to buying more plants in the future. chrisGlendalough,WA (3rd Jul 2012)

I did not directly speak with any staff. A friend I referred did and was impressed. I was super impressed with the care taken in packing and shipping. GregoryRosehillNSW(3rd Jul 2012)

I had mild concerns about getting a plant sent to WA, but my dwarf black mulberry is doing fabulously even though it's winter. Very impressed with the method of delivery and the health of the plant on receipt. Will definitely order through Daleys again when I need another "hard to get" plant. DeniseTappingWA (2nd Jul 2012)

Plants delivered in good condition. But the Perth's weather is not good I think. I kept my black pepper plant in my old Car and kept the engine running on my loan. Unfortunately some one stolen the car an I lost the plant. I am so sad on this too. I am trying to grow my favourite plants like jack fruit, black pepper, amla, breadfruit etc. Jayasankar,BalgaWA (2nd Jul 2012)

As I was new to ordering from you, I had not expected the lengthy delay in dispatch. However, once the plants arrived, I could fully understand it was my ignorance, not your fault and I was thrilled with the condition of the plants. They are healthy and we can see new shoots. Since one of the plants was a gift which ended up being a couple of months late, we can safely say the recipients are very pleased with their gift. Understanding the system now, I would not hesitate in dealing with you again. Thanks heaps. ReginaBallajuraWA (2nd Jul 2012)

The variety of plants and ease of ordering on your web site is great. I will be back once winter passes.. regards ScottIrympleVIC (2nd Jul 2012)

I think what sets Daley nursery apart from all other online nurseries is they give you the ability to modify your purchase yourself, without emailing their staff. I love everything else about Daleys but this is def my fav feature. CindyMacquarieACT (29th Jun 2012)

Good quality plants. Large variety. Reasonable prices. Fast delivery. Veronica,WongawallanQLD (27th Jun 2012)

Daley's........The one stop shop! After struggling to find fruit trees of superior quality, I stumbled upon your web page. What a happy accident that was!I was skeptical ordering online and having live plants sent to me however the plants arrived in amazing condition....looking much better than the plants at one of my local nurseries. You are now my number one, first port of call. Ang, Gold Coast Hinterland. Angelique,BonoginQLD (26th Jun 2012)

Plants in excellent health on arrival. Good value as well established and always do very well once planted. The only down side is the expense of postage and occasional lack of availability. vanya EastwoodNSW (25th Jun 2012)

I love daleys for such a diverse plant range, fast delivery and quality plants. I also love the comprehensive advice especially in regards to the correct climate conditions, pollinators required and the elusive chill factor. Thanks daleys! aimeeMount Colah,NSW (25th Jun 2012)

I have no hesitation in recommending your plants to my friends. stevenModburySA(24th Jun 2012)

The only thing stopping me from buying more and recommending Daleys is the ridiculous freight cost. I just bought 12 small trees from much further away and paid $15 freight for all of them. I am very happy with every other aspect of the sale sandy,Mount IsaQLD (23rd Jun 2012)

I love the natives as my whole garden is indigenous! I am physically disabled to cant drive to nursery's - so this service is exceptional! My daughter buys and orders plants and sends them to me .... Would love to buy more regularly. PETA Hornsby Heights,NSW (23rd Jun 2012)

Very happy with quality and size of plants. Well packed and arrived in great condition, normally on the day after notification. Tat they had been sent. Postage a little expensive, but worth it. PatriciaTurramurraNSW (20th Jun 2012)

Excellent service and informative resonses to my email queries JaneGraftonNSW(18th Jun 2012)

Very pleased with all orders, unfortunately Sydney's weather has not been favourable, but we have not had any tradgedies. Like you I am sure that when we get more than one days sunshine in a row that all will be smiling. MAVISCamperdownNSW (18th Jun 2012)

Love you guys! Such a large range to choose from. CindyMacquarieACT (17th Jun 2012)

I recieved 1 Mango and 2 Avocados in excellent condition and after allowing 2 weeks to settle in I planted them out.2 months later they are budding up and look so healthy, thanks guys, great plants.PS. Our soil is so poor I have created mounds 400mm high using a combination of some course,sand for drainage,mushroom compost,chicken manure, dolomite to help with our soil acidity,and some imported top soil, Ill keep you in touch with how they go. RayCooroibahQLD (17th Jun 2012)

I am very please with all orders for trees they have always arrived promptly and in excellent condition. Once planted they have continued to thrive and we are now enjoying the fruit. Thankyou for the great service you provide.

Peta

,

BuruaQLD (11th Jun 2012)

Very happy with service and great to get ones order so quickly. Lovely way to give lasting gifts. Denise(11th Jun 2012)


Daleys Fruit is without doubt the best value for money plant site in Australia. I have told my family and friends and even bought for them. Thanks for providing happy, healthy plants at a fraction of the price of monolithic plant stores and hardware giants try and charge. MichaelHolsworthyNSW (4th Jun 2012)


Again, plants were beautiful specimens that were in prime condition. Courier used was super-fast. Will be buying again. VeronicaWongawallanQLD (3rd Jun 2012)


I have pretty much converted to always getting plants from Daleys now, thanks to the speed of your deliveries, your excellent range, the great condition the plants are always in and your fantastic website which seems to come up on many of my searches around edible plants, even when I'm not planning to buy from you that day. The SMS when plants become available is also terrific and does a fine job of getting me to buy plants when I hadn't really planned to!! You are truly a fantastic company. Keep up the good work! One tiny thing you might want to consider is flagging up on your description of plants where particular plants might have the potential to be weeds. I know this is a bit of a big ask for a nursery but you guys seem to be pretty committed to the Australian bush! NicoleBerowraNSW (30th May 2012)


I was able to choose most of the plants I was looking for and found some other really interesting ones to add also, I spent 1/3 of the price I would have buying local(for less healthy plants) and this included delivery costs also. I am a very happy customer as an online customer and also when I've been into the store. Thank You KirstyNowley,NSW (29th May 2012)


your nursery is the only one that provides plants that are healthy and no disease, also bought plants from your nursery when living in queensland. MichaelBooragulNSW(29th May 2012)


I am italian and usually severe on my judgments but I have to admit that everything was above my expectations CarloGuildfordNSW (28th May 2012)


Very impressed by safety of packing and speed of delivery. ValeriaAllenstownQLD(28th May 2012)


This was the first time I had ordered fruit trees online and I was delighted with the efficiency of the whole process. The arrival time was critical so it was good to determine that the quickest way to pay was with a card rather than a direct debit.CandidaCurtinACT (28th May 2012)


Love the products and love the service. PaulNorth ArmQLD (28th May 2012)


Puechased 1 grumichama - doing ok purchased 2 ylang ylang - 1 doing ok considering time of year the other died within 3 days of planting ianMcleans RidgesNSW (27th May 2012)


Happy to be a customer AndrewMirandaNSW (26th May 2012)


i like the variety of plants at daleys that i can't get at bunnings! i have never had a wilted of dead plant from daleys.i like the advice on the yellow tag around the plants trunk. it helps out by telling me if the plant is frost sensitive or can be grown in a pot or how big it will get.thank you! peterPoorakaSA (26th May 2012)


The plants were beautifully packed and they are growing well. The pepinos looked a little unhappy and were potbound but I potted them on and they are now starting to flower.If I can persuade a bee to come by I should have some fruit in Spring. Ruth,The WhitemanNSW (23rd May 2012)

The plant's still kicking and healthy. The ordering was simple, packaging was nifty.

Joe

,

Castle HillNSW (21st May 2012)

 


Because of the distance it takes a little time to deliver, but everything arrives in great condition. In winter I have to be careful about protecting my plants or the cold will get them. HilaryLalorVIC (21st May 2012)


During the last few months I have called at the nursery and also had plants delivered, so have experienced your service from both sides. The service at the nursery was courteous and friendly with good advice. The posted plants arrived promptly and in both cases the plants were and are still in a good healthy & vigorous condition. Daleys Nursery is a pleasure to do business with. Michael Hoff, Brisbane. MichaelNorth LakesQLD (21st May 2012)


all of the above apply; thank you; you're doing something most wonderful for gardeners and horticulturists;  Barry JBrassallQLD (21st May 2012)

Plants took 8 days to arrive and one was quite stressed. Pruning and care has brought it back to helth.

Dianne

,

BerriganNSW (20th May 2012)

 


I also ordered some for our son and he was very happy with the plants that he received as we were. Would go back again but running out of room we only have an acre block Thank you Pat PatTolgaQLD (20th May 2012)

Great quality plants, packaging and delivery excellent. Look forward to future purchases.

Keith

,

SharonQLD (20th May 2012)

 


The plants looked very healthy when they were delivered.Thank you. alekseyEast Deep CreekQLD (17th May 2012)


I've been buying plants from Daleys for over 24 years. Can't speak to highly of them, always helpful, their plants are healthy & vibrant & they offer good advice. Great team. John Picone John and LindelMullumbimbyNSW (16th May 2012)

plant was well packed and arrived in top condition. ian

Boy are they looking good and I am so happy with them. I am looking forward someday to coming up and seeing you for real. Thank you again. Regards... jan JANDrysdale,VIC (12th May 2012)

Amaysing efficiency while processing the orders, outstanding quality of packaging and very friendly, helpful, experienced staff. Look forward to my next order but quickly running out of space to plant :) ElinaMudgeerabaQLD (8th May 2012)

I have been planting a 50 tree home orchard and have sourced all the trees from Daleys. All but one have been vigorous with some producing fruit the first season in the ground. I am extremely pleased with the results,success rate and health of the trees.DonBiggendenQLD (6th May 2012)

Postage costs remain an inhibitor when ordering plants and often exceeds cost of plants JohnAllambee SouthVIC (28th Apr 2012)

Very easy process of ordering, quick delivery with some great sized plants and trees. All healthy and doing well. NickGreens CreekQLD (28th Apr 2012)

The trees are in great shape, even after the deer ate the apple and pulled it out by the roots. Am having a bit of trouble with new leaves being striped light green. This is a dificency in the soil which I will have to address. I am trying. Will be able to tell you more after the frost. Thanks  BarbaraMooreQLD (26th Apr 2012)

This is a great company offering a great variety of plants that you usually wouldn't see. I have had a few of my plants not do so well - not sure if this is the colour of my thumb, but they do seem to transplant well. Have given your name to soo many people - keep up the good work. The online specials, and reduction on freight / vouchers are also great. Thanks again for your service AmandaWarabrookNSW (23rd Apr 2012)

Plants delivered promtly, in a very healthy state and doing very well, as I expected . I have being purchasing your plants since moving to Queensland in 1987 with excellent results in plants survival and now plentyful fruit harvest which ,I believe , are due to the good selection of plant variety supplied by your Nursery. RenatoBroadbeach WatersQLD (22nd Apr 2012)

Everything I have bought from you has performed above my expectations. This covers Citrus, Avocado,Nectrine and Fejoa. Unfortunately I only have a small area and I have no more room. I have had to remove both the Nectrine and Fejoa as I could not control the fruit fly, no matter what controls I used. Avocado and citrus I dont have as much trouble. JimLugarnoNSW (22nd Apr 2012)

Our first 2 purshases with you were in person. We really enjoyed making a weekend of the first time and staying at the Kyogle retro Commercial pub, with dinner at the Chinese. Second time (just passing through)the salesperson was very understnding of backward Queenslanders who, due to daylight saving, arrived at closing time. Then our first mail order was ok but freight a bit expensive, so thanx for voucher. Japanese raisin surprisingly advanced and healthy when received. Most trees doing well. Only suggestion I can think of is to stock more dwarf varieties, as most people have limited space and I ended up sourcing a dwarf lychee and mango from elsewhere. Am still looking for a good dwarf black mulberry to complete our mulberry trio, if you have such a thing. Thanks for being there. Brisbane no longer seems to have a good fruit tree supplier.  RossBrightonQLD (21st Apr 2012)

A very easy process to place an order and all plants are in fine condition. Ron,Mangrove CreekNSW (20th Apr 2012)

I've never had a bad experience with your service or products. I am particularly delighted with the grafted Mamey Sapotes as they are growing well and flowering only months after purchase! Keep up the great work, especially with making a wide range of species and cultivars of rarer fruit trees available to the dedicated backyard grower.BruceKeperraQLD (20th Apr 2012)

Always impressed with the speed of the service. Paw paws are growing fast and like the fact you can offer plants suitable for local area. Have not had any need to speak with your staff bit I'm sure they will be helpfull. AmeliaRockhamptonQLD (16th Apr 2012)

All the plants we bought seem to be doing fine since we've planed them. We had to wait sometime before they were planted as we had some area flooding, but now just regular amounts of rain! We did 'no dig' style mounds for the pecans, passionfruit and the sour sop and so far so good. We used our own mulched paddock grass, clay soil, lime, soil conditioner, dynamic lifter, horse manure and composed green waste from the tip. For the two custard apples and pawpaw we used the same ingredients, but dug holes in the ground first about 1m sq and then mounded above the ground. The plants lasted well in the pots without issue for over a month! We followed instructions and hope that when mature they will give us a good harvest. Thanks Daleys. JulieKin KinQLD (14th Apr 2012)

Plants took a day longer than expected to arrive due to our local freight company, but were still in good condition and very well packed. I had to re-plant the stone fruit trees, as we had too much rain at the time and they became waterlogged. Surprisingly they survived and are now thriving. At the time of planting I watered the trees with a solution of Seasol and haven't fussed over them since then, yet they are all doing very well.UrsulaGunaldaQLD (14th Apr 2012)

This is the best on-line purchase I have ever made. The plants were so carefully packed that it seemed like the person who packed them really cared for them as living things. We treasure them and they are all doing really well, especially the pines.ElizabethBlackheathNSW (10th Apr 2012)

very happy and love giving the trees as gifts. Denise(9th Apr 2012)

My initial Daleys plant order from way back in 2005 was mixed with doubt and apprehension as I didn't know what I would be getting, not having mail-ordered before. The plants arrived within a week and looked so green and healthy that I was pleasantly surprised; even healthier than most plants I have seen in nearby plant nurseries. Prices of Daleys's plants are competitive and with such excellent service, I would and already have been recommending Daleys to my friends and relatives. Henry,BlacktownNSW (9th Apr 2012)

We are very pleased with our purchases from Daley's. All the fruit trees are thriving and the whole process was so easy. CatherineLotaQLD (8th Apr 2012)

I'm still learning about our new environment so some trial and error. We have just built and have lots of repair to existing landscape and new plantings to establish. So far all my plants are doing OK and have survived the wet summer - now they need to survive the dry winter. I refer to your web page often and recommend you whenever I can. Hope to get down to see you at some point. Thanks again FranWongawallanQLD(8th Apr 2012)

Love the plant however found the website layout a little confusing and difficult to navigate. It won't stop me shopping online with you, just thought I would mention that an upgrade would be great DianeBuderimQLD (7th Apr 2012)

I bought the miracle fruit trees and has made an interesting addition to my potted plants collection! Very fast delivery and quality plants! Recommend daleys nursery to all our friends! anthonyAratulaQLD (7th Apr 2012)

i have nothing to say!! i cannot fault your service! keep up the good work. i also like the videos about all things plants that you put on your news site each month.there is one bad thing! i would like a strawberry guava but quarantine won't let me have one!if you could find a way to get me one i would be happy! peterPoorakaSA (3rd Apr 2012)

Done good; keep up the service and you will continue to beat everyone, don't forget I would love a Dwarf Ruby Red Grapefruit!  PhillipRossmoreNSW (2nd Apr 2012)

The service was so quick.. Plants arrived and the delivery guy was so nice! So happy with daleys.. Have recommended to friends and will be the only company I order my plants with :) thank you so much! amanda CraigieburnVIC (2nd Apr 2012)

Your plants are always bigger and healthier than any other mail order companies I've ordered from, and believe me I've tried most that deliver to Victoria. Thanks for the great quality you provide. ParthenaAspendaleVIC (1st Apr 2012)

Well packed for transit- all plants arrived looking as if I had just picked them up. Since planting all trees remain happy and healthy, and all have grown (Longan v e r y slow, but surprisingly even Jaboticaba has grown extra 2-3 inches on most branches- must be the fresh mountain air!)Nice bonus having some fruit on finger-lime - tasted yum, now flowering again. Definitely will be ordering again. Veronica Veronica,WongawallanQLD (1st Apr 2012)

LOVELY SERVICE AND LOVELY PLANTS, BUT, ALAS, IT SEEMS AS IF BROKEN HILL IS NOT THE PERFECT PLACE FOR THEM! THANKS FOR YOUR VALUABLE HELP, AND REALLY FRIENDLY,INFORMATIVE HELP. GOD BLESS!!! Nafisa,Broken HillNSW (31st Mar 2012)

My plant arrived beautiful and healthy and is doing very well. Couldn't be happier :)BethSouth ToowoombaQLD (31st Mar 2012)

Daleys nursery is an classic example of what our local government should focus upon instead of handing out $millions to foreign own companies instead.Thank you for your services and very happy with your healthy plants.its just a pity i have run out of area.Might have to dig out the roses next.cheers william tay williamHighgateSA(24th Mar 2012)

Nice easy service with absolutely no hassles. The plants I enquired on weren't going to be ready for several months & Daleys said they would contact me once they were big enough to ship. And guess what, they did. I placed the order and within a few days the plants arrived safe and sound. It doesn't get any easier than that. I definitely recommend these guys. Simple, helpful service... the way things ought to be. Barry,Kemps CreekNSW (19th Mar 2012)

I was impressed at the amount of care taken in preparing the plants for delivery, great shopping experience. AnnaKing CreekNSW (17th Mar 2012)

very impressed with the service and the arrival of a beautiful tree, that is growing well in our back yard LesleyOttowaySA (16th Mar 2012)

Thankyou for your prompt service. I was really pleasantly surprised at how health the plants were on arrival. The packing was exceptional! The plants are all going very well. I will only buy my fruit trees from you knowing that they will be good quality at a very reasonable cost. Thanks again. Regards DebbieFreshwater PointQLD (16th Mar 2012)

great quality plants guys :) all arrived very healthy. Ive purchased 36 plants in total, the majority of which are now one year old. ALL plants growing well. not one plant lost. very happy customer. james Palm BeachQLD (16th Mar 2012)

My plants arrived very quickly. They were packed extremely well and I liked the little fact sheet on what I should do with them. I was pleasantly surprised at their size (thought they'd be smaller). Frieght was higher than I'd like, but definately worth the money. AlicesonMount TamborineQLD (11th Mar 2012)

Great service plant arrived in A1 condition very happy thanks JeremyMerbeinVIC(9th Mar 2012)

I'm a very happy customer. MardiLeichhardtNSW (8th Mar 2012)

Once again my order arrived promptly and the quality of plants was fantastic...how do you people do it? All plants I have purchased previously are thriving, and I'm well on the way to converting my garden to "edible". Looking forward to next purchase when I decide what I want. Thanks Daleys fionaNormanhurstNSW (7th Mar 2012)

My grapefruit, bought last year has more fruit than it can possibly bear! My Seville orange has survived this week's small flood. My Smyrna quince tree is just beautiful and I wait impatiently for blossom time. Now all I need is a medlar. You guys are first on my list of nurseries. Jude judithMiltonNSW (5th Mar 2012)

Plants which I order always arrive in spectacular condition - and beautifully packed. I have found the staff in the nursery most helpful when I visit and are always happy to assist in the selection of fruit trees for my location. PhilipTyalgumNSW (4th Mar 2012)

The quality of the plants was what I expected because Daleys says they grow good stuff and they do. The only way the plants could have been better would be if they posted a staff member with the trees to dig the holes and plant them for me!! Julia,Mayfield WestNSW (4th Mar 2012)

I was very happy with the purchase and the delivery. Now all I need to do is plant them in my garden. RodneyNorth RocksNSW (3rd Mar 2012)

The 'Sugar Maples' were a present for my Canadian Son-in-law. I wanted him to be able to have a small bit of Canada while living in Australia. He loved the gift; planted them out and they are doing very well, thanks to your suggestions. Thanks again for your speedy delivery and great packaging. GaryTallebudgeraQLD (29th Feb 2012)

Unfortunately, we had so much rain and they were just sitting in puddles of water. Not your fault at all they were very healthy when they arrived. Will order 2 more when the rain finally eases up. robynPenrith Private BoxesNSW (24th Feb 2012)

I am afraid the avocado i purchased is not doing too well, i have two 18month old dogs, I replanted it twice, third time back into a pot and fingers crossed. The apple is looking great, suzanneKingsgroveNSW (22nd Feb 2012)

Always wonderful! FionaRomaQLD (21st Feb 2012)

Your trees have always been of excellent health and quality and have transplanted well. I have had no losses to date. KerrynNimbinNSW (20th Feb 2012)

My last order had broken plastic pots used as packing which i have to dispose of and the main central leader of the Bunya Pine was broken off. I was quite disappointed in my last order shipment. GeoffreyHannam ValeNSW (20th Feb 2012)

I was very happy with all my trees. They were all healthy and are now growing well.The website is easy to use and service is fast. MichelleBurwoodNSW (18th Feb 2012)

very happy - plants arrived well packed, no fuss, within the week (and within advised timeframes) allowing me to have present ready for friend - who couldn't believe I had managed to find the plant he was after (he had been looking for months locally). All growing well, healthy and will be buying again in future. JonKoornallaVIC (16th Feb 2012)

Packing of the plants is done so carefully that they arrived in Canowindra without suffering any effects of the trip. MARKCanowindraNSW (15th Feb 2012)

Love the notification service of when plants become available. Toni(14th Feb 2012)

I just wish I had more space in my garden so that I could get more of your fabulous plants. Keep up the great work. YuriMerrimacQLD (13th Feb 2012)

The package the plant came in was perfect which kept the tree in perfect condition thankyou EricCootamundraNSW (13th Feb 2012)

Very satsfied with the plants and the service. RanjitBundooraVIC (11th Feb 2012)

Orders are prompt,prices are great and delivery careful and on time donnaHamilton SouthNSW (10th Feb 2012)

Dwarf Red Shahtoot has new shoots and fruit and the plant it seems is under no stress and therefore I have not culled the fruit. Pommegranate and fig both have new growth and growing well while the persimmon is showing signs of new buds but still is adjusting to the new place. I have them planted in 40cm(w) x 50cm (d) pots with good organic mix and nutrients and have placed them on the north side of the house. Next one that I would like to order is an Achacha but I have not been able to find out whether it will grow in a protected spot in Canberra. Last year we did not have any frost in winter and that is strange. MohammedTheodoreACT (8th Feb 2012)

The two trees I ordered arrived in top condition and are both growing well. Freight was fast and packaging of plants well done. Only draw back is the freight cost is expensive so makes each plant very expensive. If it was reduced I would probably shop more. I receive plants from Victoria via Australia Post and 99% of the time they arrive in A1 condituion (only problem was at Xmas time) and only costs about $12.00 for a big box. They package well too. LenoreBellQLD (7th Feb 2012)

The quality of the plum tree was excellent and it was bigger than I had anticipated. Also very helpful staff who answered my strange query about the colour of the plums on another type of plum tree. JenniferBrightonQLD (7th Feb 2012)

Love them - good selection, excellent quality and they live after I have planted them which is great (!) Additionally - just about every single one of the 40 odd fruit trees I have bought from you over the last 3-4 years has fruited and those that start with only one or two fruits have gone on in the next season to produce more - so could not ask for more. Also your Forest Tubes - again nearly all have survived and grown extremely well. KimPullenvaleQLD (7th Feb 2012)

We purchased 10 Jacaranda trees (Tubes) of which on receipt we re-planted into larger pots and all are now thriving. PeterThornleighNSW (7th Feb 2012)

Impressed with how the plants were packaged for freighting interstate and they arrived in pristine condition with very concise instructions to be carried out on arrival. Carol,Morphett ValeSA (6th Feb 2012)

G'day, I have just received my second order of plants through you guys. I was hesitant with my first order because of the fact the plants would in transit for several days to Central Queensland. I was amazed upon opening the box to find the plants in perfect condition and the potting mix still moist(they actually sat on my patio in the box for an extra day cause they where delivered while I was at work the temp was 35degrees. Upon opening the next order a couple of months later the plants were just as perfect as the first order. I have finally found a reliable nursery. Thank You. Mark Kington. Mark,BiloelaQLD (6th Feb 2012)

Hi....Well one thing that surprised me when I opened the large box was the size and excellent condition of the coffee plants I had purchased....they are now happily planted as understory in my garden and haven't looked back through all the wierd weather we have been having....x fingers. AnnetteCamperdownVIC (6th Feb 2012)

I have ordered from you a couple of times now. The plants always arrive healthy and well packed. To my surprize they are all still healthy and doing well. They are all still in their original pot, I'm to scared to transplant them at the momment. I am very happy.tinaFerntree GullyVIC (6th Feb 2012)

The ordering process was easy and quick. Plants arrived fast and now the plants i ordered are going good. Thank you for your help. David ADonnybrookQLD (6th Feb 2012)

your plants and service are fantastic. i bought three tea plants. i took a little while to get them in the ground, and one was by that time a little sad. however, i think it's coming back. there's some teeny shoots coming along after the rain. many thanks, julie David,BoonahQLD (5th Feb 2012)

Two to three days order to delivery, very good quality plants. No complaints. Ivan,CarindaleQLD (5th Feb 2012)

They are all looking great although I can't sex the paw paws yet!!!!! ChristineDudley,NSW (2nd Feb 2012)

Just thought I'd drop you a line to tell you I've had a 100% success rate with all my plants bought from you over the years. Really good quality fruit with plenty left for dehydrating and preserving. Highly recommended. GerardineBerowra HeightsNSW (1st Feb 2012)

Great work Daleys! Have you thought about a special schools fruit garden page or order form? StuartWerri BeachNSW (31st Jan 2012)

Hugely impressed with the health of the plants and the speed of delivery. Compared to the major plant supplier I usually use, your customer service is just amazing!! RebeccaYassNSW (31st Jan 2012)

Very professional. I have placed three orders since I found you in dec. 2011. All seventy trees are progressing at a rate of knots. Yours is obviously an outfit that is very well run, and with excellent staff. I have no need to shop elsewhere. Kind regards, Bill McKellar WilliamAyrQLD (30th Jan 2012)

The colour and health of my young trees is of a high standard.I am very happy with my citrus, mango and avocado plants.They came out of the box almost smiling! They are now growing very well indeed down here in Sydney, due in part to the quality of the care given at the nursery and the good genetic stock.Thanks Daley's I will be back for more... davidLapstoneNSW (30th Jan 2012)

I am very pleased with, and grateful for the quality of the plants that you send. I am also impressed with the prompt and professional service that you provide. The people who deliver my plants are also always courteous and cheerful. JohnParkinsonQLD (30th Jan 2012)

A pleasure to deal with. The plants arrived safely and in great condition. I also purchased for my mother in law and her friend and they are very pleased with their plants. Thank you! LaurenGreenvaleVIC (29th Jan 2012)

I made an enquiry about plants and was sent a prompt reply! Our plants ordered in November have an abundance of beautiful fruit. JanetteMudgeeNSW (23rd Jan 2012)

Very professional service MoniqueHarcourtVIC (23rd Jan 2012)

the two pomagranates are thriving, my family were delighted with them. ThankyouMarjorieKurmondNSW (22nd Jan 2012)

All the plants are doing great. The Tamarilo is planted in a "rainforest"environment and is thriving. The Pandanus is shooting away and the Banna Passionfruit is doing well on a wire against a fence. It gets sun in the morning and is shaded during the afternoon. I didn't expect it to do very well, but it is growing all over the place. The icecream bean tree is doing okay too. BronwenKoongalQLD (22nd Jan 2012)

Effective & efficient service well above expectation. Take a bow! LESLIEMarsfield,NSW (21st Jan 2012)

Totally satisfied. After several years, haven't lost a single Daley's tree. RodneyGlass House MountainsQLD (21st Jan 2012)

I'm very happy with the progress of the plants that I bought from Daley's. In fact, I am amazed at the quick growth of all. The Santorini tomatoes fruited very quickly and we have already collected some for salads. I have learned to leave them a little longer as when they are red they require about another week to lose that initial sourness. The Pawpaw trees are now up to a metre high and no doubt we will be enjoying fruit from these by the end of the year. The Blueberry had about 30 fruit on rival and I removed all but half a dozen. As a fairly experienced gardener, I know that I should have removed all, but as this is a new one for me, I couldn't resist. These are now close to ripening and are a really good size. I planted the "tree" into a very large pot after having reduced the soil to pH of 5 and growth is moving along extremely well. ConMolendinarQLD(17th Jan 2012)

We have a variety of dwarf citrus planted in our back yard - can't wait for the fruit bearing season. The fig has already surprised us with tasty morsels from time to time, which we gratefully share. I have found Daleys to be honest, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. RosemaryMorayfieldQLD (16th Jan 2012)

Daleys offer an extensive range interesting plants and I have always been pleased with the quality of the plants when they arrive. I love the information about growing and find the comments by others very helpful. FionaNormanhurstNSW (15th Jan 2012)

I have ordered plants from Daley's a few times and every time I was happy with the service and the condition of the plants. I always received prompt responses to my queries and requests for changes. I cannot fault Daley's in any aspects of their service. They are a top notch company. MarkusWantirna SouthVIC (12th Jan 2012)

Hi, Very good website and extensive plant list to choose from. Staff is extremely helpful and prompt with their feedback for all my orders and delivery status. Overall, I’m very happy with all my plant purchases from this excellent nursery. Thanks Boon. boonmy,South DandenongVIC (11th Jan 2012)

plants were strong and healthy a good size and as described to me by the sales person. SteveCotswold HillsQLD (10th Jan 2012)

I was thrilled to receive such top quality plants. They were all in excellent condition, exactly what I would have chosen had I picked them myself. You packed them so carefully and delivered so promptly they were not damaged or stressed at all. My productive garden now has edible plants that I couldn't find elsewhere. JanetTaringa,QLD (9th Jan 2012)

I was very pleased with the healthiness and vigour of the plants, all are doing very well, I have passed 4 of the rhubarb and your catalogue on to my son who lives near Atherton, he was very pleased with the health and vigour of the rhubarb too. Thank you for the gift voucher, I will have to think what I will need before March, it is very dry and hot in Brisbane right now. I am very glad I found your web site on the internet.Thank you. Ms B JBoronia HeightsQLD (9th Jan 2012)

Packaging was excellent, I followed instructions , did not get them planted as soon as I expected but they are thriving now in their own home and hope to have some fruits from them this year!! LindaRedland BayQLD (9th Jan 2012)

pawpaw doing well cant wait for the fruit no flowers as yet johnnyKeilorVIC (8th Jan 2012)

I didn't need help, everything was great. Minor nag - website navigation not the best. -Happy customer. RussellValley HeightsNSW (8th Jan 2012)

My first order for a single plant. In this order I asked for a tree whose shape would be suitable for espalier and received a plant whose young shape will well suit this form of training. I think this is my fifth order from Daley's over nearly 15 years and as expected the plant was in very good shape and it arrived in good time. Also, plant was actually the one I ordered and the invoice is correct! Thank you Daley's for your consistently good service and great plants. PeggyMount LoftyQLD (8th Jan 2012)

I have had 16 various fruit trees delivered from Daleys over the past 18 months and they are the best looking trees I have ever bought. All have grown very well producing delicious apples and super sweet black Genoa figs. PeterWakerleyQLD (6th Jan 2012)

Plants were in fantastic condition and I was surprised to find instructions regarding acclimatizing the plants. Only issue we have had was with one cold morning which seemed to put the Black Sapotes back a bit, but they are coming back better than ever. Would not hesitate to buy from Daleys again in the future and definitely recommend them to others. Cheers, Cameron CameronMount ElizaVIC (5th Jan 2012)

Plants had to come to WA, but they arrived fine. Arrival instructions helpful too. Trees were a bit smaller than I hoped, but certainly healthy and seem to have adjusted to changed climate and sandy soil type. I would certainly use Daleys again. Many thanksValmaiShenton ParkWA (3rd Jan 2012)

Everything was outstanding, I did not expect the plants to be so healthy after shipping..better than the ones I bought from a couple of nurseries...and also of better value. Thanks for the voucher and Happy New Year to the Daleys team. Sonia sonia,MortdaleNSW (3rd Jan 2012)

The plants were exceptionally good - I am always impressed with the quality and freshness (green shouts and still very moist soil). Well wrapped and packed. I have recommended Daley's to a work colleague who then share a second order with me. See if you can get hold of Camu Camu berry trees a small (approx. 3-5 m tall) bushy riverside tree from the Amazon rainforest vegetation in Peru and Brazil, which bears a red/purple cherry-like fruit thanks Mike MikeAldgateSA (3rd Jan 2012)

I am very pleased with the growth put on from plants delivered by Daleys Fruit Nursery, and I am eager to hear from Daleys regarding plants I have requested notification of arrival at the nursery. Happy New Years to the team. Loved to get the email including a picture of everyone. KatiePananiaNSW (1st Jan 2012)